

(Established Under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)

# KARPAGAM ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION

(Deemed to be University)
(Established Under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)

Pollachi Main Road, Eachanari Post, Coimbatore - 641 021, Tamil Nadu, India. Phone: 0422 - 2980011- 14 | Fax: 0422 - 2980022 | Email: info@kahedu.edu.in

#### MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

1.	Dr. S. Sudalaimuthu	Vice-Chancellor	Chairperson
	<b>Deans of the Faculties</b>		
2.	Dr. N.V.Balaji	Dean – FASH	Member
3.	Dr. GKD. Prasanna	Dean – FOE	Member
	Venkatesan		
	<b>Heads of the Departments</b>		
4.	Dr. P. Thamilarasi	Tamil and Indian Languages	Member
5.	Dr. S. Selvalakshmi	English and Foreign Languages	Member
6.	Dr.M.M.Shanmugapriya	Mathematics	Member
7.	Dr. E.Siva Senthil	Physics	Member
8.	Dr. S. Ravi	Chemistry	Member
9.	Dr.B.V.Pradeep	Microbiology	Member
10.	Dr. K. Devaki	Biochemistry	Member
11.	Dr. A.Sangilimuthu	Biotechnology	Member
12.	Dr. S. Veni	Computer Sciences	Member
13.	Dr.K.Jothi	Commerce	Member
14.	Dr. S.S.Santhakumari	Management	Member
15.	Dr.P.T.Hemamalini	Science and Humanities	Member
16.	Dr. N. Balasundaram	Civil Engineering	Member
17.	Dr.S.Marimuthu	Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering	Member
18.	Mr. A. Sivanantham	Automobile Engineering	Member
19.	Dr. A. Amudha	EEE & Chemical Engineering	Member
20.	Dr. GKD. Prasanna	ECE	Member
21	Venkatesan		N/L 1
21.	Dr.N.Mohana Sundaram	Computer Science and Engineering	Member
22.	Dr. R. Thilagavathi	B.Tech Biotechnology, Food Technology	Member
23.	Ar.P.Kathiravan	Architecture	Member
24.	Dr. K.P. Vidhyadaran	Astrology	Member
25.	Dr.D.Kumudha	Pharmacy	Member



## KARPAGAM ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION

(Deemed to be University)
(Established Under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)

Pollachi Main Road, Eachanari Post, Coimbatore - 641 021, Tamil Nadu, India. Phone: 0422 - 2980011- 14 | Fax: 0422 - 2980022 | Email: info@kahedu.edu.in

	TEN Professors other than the Heads of the Departments				
26.	Dr.T.Sivaraman	Biotechnology	Member		
27.	Dr. R.Gunasundari	Computer Sciences	Member		
28.	Dr. P. Shanmugasundaram	Mechanical Engineering	Member		
29.	Dr. M. Natarajan	Civil Engineering	Member		
30.	Dr. A. Kathiresan	Chemistry (S & H)	Member		
31.	Dr. R. Usha	Microbiology	Member		
32.	Dr.K.Poornima	Biochemistry	Member		
33.	Dr.R.Madhan Kumar	Tamil	Member		
34.	Dr.V.Krishnaveni	Management	Member		
35.	Dr. S. Sheeja	Computer Sciences	Member		
	TWO Associate Professors from the Departments other than the Heads of the Departments by rotation of seniority				
36.	Dr. M.Mohankumar	Computer Sciences	Member		
37.	Dr.B.Janarthanan	Physics	Member		
	TWO Assistant Professors fro	m the Departments by rotation of senio	ority		
38.	TWO Assistant Professors from	m the Departments by rotation of senio	<b>ority</b> Member		
		•	·		
38.	Mr.J.Shafiq Mansoor  Mrs.G.Sumathi  THREE persons from among other field related to the action	ECE	Member Member s from any University		
38.	Mr.J.Shafiq Mansoor  Mrs.G.Sumathi  THREE persons from among other field related to the activho are not in the service of the	ECE  Management gst Educationists of repute or person vities of the Institution deemed to be	Member Member s from any University		
38. 39.	Mr.J.Shafiq Mansoor  Mrs.G.Sumathi  THREE persons from among other field related to the acti who are not in the service of the by the Vice-Chancellor	ECE  Management gst Educationists of repute or person vities of the Institution deemed to be the Institution deemed to be University.  Dean Research, Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology,	Member  Member  s from any University nominated		



(Established Under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)

### KARPAGAM ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION

(Deemed to be University) (Established Under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)

Pollachi Main Road, Eachanari Post, Coimbatore - 641 021, Tamil Nadu, India. Phone: 0422 - 2980011- 14 | Fax: 0422 - 2980022 | Email: info@kahedu.edu.in

> Pondicherry University, Pondicherry.

### THREE persons who are not members of the teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge

**43.** Dr. A.Elayaperumal Professor Member

Department of Mechanical

Engineering Anna University Chennai – 600 025.

44. Dr. K.Gopalakrishnan, Dean (R & D), Member

**New Horizon College of** 

**Engineering** 

Ring Road, Near Marathalli,

Bangalore – 560 103, Mobile: 9845173730.

45. Shri.N.Ravisankar, Auditor Member

**46.** Dr.P.Palanivel The Controller of Examinations, Permantent **KAHE** Invitee

**47.** Dr. M. Palaniswamy The Registrar, KAHE Secretary