• To develop a system for conscious, consistent and creditable action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


  • Development and application of quality benchmarks for various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
  • Creation of a learner centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty development for participatory teaching and learning process.
  • Arrangement for obtaining feedback from the stakeholders such as students, parents etc., on quality related institutional processes.
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes.
  • Documentation of various activities.
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database.
  • Development of quality culture in the institution
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report(AQAR) and its submission to the NAAC.
Name Designation
Prof. Dr. B. Venkatachalapathy, Vice Chancellor Convenor
Shri. K. Murugaiah, CEO
Karpagam Educational Institutions
Nominee from BoM
Dr. M. Palaniswamy, Registrar Administration
Dr. P. Palanivelu, COE Administration
Dr. P. Thamilarasi, Dean, Student Affairs Administration
Mr. T. Shanmugavel, Coordinator, IQAC Administration
Dr. R. Shanmugam, Advocate Nominee from Local Society
Mr. M. V. Loganathan Nominee from Industrialists
Mr. G. Vedhamurthy, CTS, Coimbatore Nominee from Employers
Mr. A. Fayaz Khan, BE Civil, Coimbatore Nominee from Alumni
Dr. N.V. Balaji, Dean, FASCM Faculty Member
Dr. A. Amudha Dean(i/c) – Engineering Faculty Member
Ar. G. Jayanandhini, Dept. of Architecture Faculty Member
Mr. M. Jeganathan, Dept. of Mathematics Faculty Member
Ms.V. Sindhu, Dept. of Civil Engineering Faculty Member
Dr. A. Sangilimuthu, Dept. of Biotechnology Faculty Member
Dr. R. Santhosh, Dept. of CSE Faculty Member
Dr. P. Senthilkumar, Dept. of Pharmacy Faculty Member
Dr.V. Krishnaveni, Dept.of Commerce Faculty Member
Mr. B.Lakshminarayanan , II B.Sc – Biotechnology Student Member
Dr. S. Ravi, Director, IQAC Member Secretary

0422 – 2980011 – 14.
Email id: